top of page

October! Fall colors - Life lessons Dairy#1

It is never too easy to follow your dreams and heart. All you need is determination and confidence.




With fall coming, I thought about what I've been doing lately? Why I was not persistent in some activities I planned during summer? What is missing in my life?

I realised it is very easy to teach others to be confident and stick to your plan. However, it is not easy to be consistent. To keep up with the same tempo is hard, trust me!

So, I decided to self-reflect on what traits made me lose my track. These were several traits such as patience, perseverance, anxiety and commitment. Let me elaborate on these traits why I think these were partly reasons for off-track in my journey.


Patience: You need to have huge amount of patience given the circumstances you are in. Many times you feel you have enough patience to deal with your daily activities but it is not sufficient. When you start with an activity there is a feeling in your mind and heart to see results immediately. These sudden blips are very fond of changing our patience level. At times, we become impatient of results that we expect.


How to fight these blips?

We must tell to ourself result is not important if we enjoy something we do regularly. We must continue carrying out the task that we enjoy and think is helping us improve something more than lousy activity. For example, you must be knowledgable to judge that watching TV is more lousy than some active tasks such as knitting. If it takes more time to maybe complete your dream scarf. You dont leave it aside and lose track of it. Thats exactly what I tried to do.

You have to accept that everything takes time! You have to take it slow! Never loose patience just continue doing your activity despite the delay in your achievement/results.


Tell yourself how you will celebrate once you have your task completed. Or

Remind yourself how inefficient your day was without these tasks in life.

Whatever you do or choose be mindful not to discourage you but encourage you to continue with the activity.


I will explain about other traits in my upcoming articles. Take care of yourself until then.

1 view

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page