top of page

Early Christmas Present - Puzzle


The puzzle can be very daunting for some people yet exciting for others. Last year during Christmas, we bought this wonderful puzzle to your home. It contained 1000 pieces of the puzzle. I never bought my own puzzle and even ought to work on one. Initially, it appeared complicated to put the pieces together. As time passed, I learned a few easy strategies to complete the puzzle. Eventually, a daunting experience turned into an exciting experience.




Today, I will share with you those tips and strategies which allowed me to stick with the puzzle until the end. Now, I am happier than ever looking at the completed puzzle and celebrating the joy of it.


5 Exciting Tips:

1. Spread all the puzzle pieces on the flat surface.

2. Group the similar pieces together.

3. Identify the pattern in the edges and piece it together.

4. Work your way up towards inside

5. Try the possibility of shape


Family Past Time:

Most of the above strategies are intuitive except for trying the possibility. You may be thinking why could it be not intutive? The trick is how you try each shape's possibility. It cannot be completely random. You need to follow a strategy to help find the right shape. The key is point-2 grouping pieces, you will need to try each piece from that group and check to see if fits in the slot. Pretty much like a computer but a very slow one. Obviously, if a computer program had to finish this puzzle it will definitely take less time to do so. However, think about it you will lose the opportunity to enjoy this puzzle at your leisure with your family members. That's what motivated me to start this puzzle.


Personal Motivation:

As I mentioned before, it took a long time to finish this puzzle. Indeed about a year. During this year, there had been days when I needed refreshment and was just putting puzzle together. On the other hand, there was a time when I couldn't stay motivated but through puzzle I could re-gain my confidence. If you feeling low or not motivated, try buying a puzzle and solve it by yourself with the above strategies. Your body will thank you for that.


Hope you have enjoyable holidays ahead to spend a memorable time with your family!




10 views

Recent Posts

See All

Commentaires


bottom of page